Our Team.

Our Team

Governance Framework

Regional Capitals Australia (RCA) is a nationwide Mayors and CEOs forum governed by a board of eight councils and led by a Chair and Deputy Chair. RCA’s financials are coordinated by our Treasurer, Fraser Coast Regional Council.

RCA Bio headshots

Mayor Shane Van Styn

RCA Chair | City of Greater Geraldton Mayor

Our Team

Cr Tony Herbert

RCA Deputy Chair | Warrnambool City Council Mayor


Cr George Seymour

Treasurer | Fraser Coast Regional Council

Col Murray - 2017 bw

Cr Col Murray

RCA Secretary | Tamworth Regional Council Mayor


Cr Greg Conkey OAM

NSW Representative | Mayor, Wagga Wagga City Council

Our Team

Cr Margaret Strelow

QLD Representative | Mayor, Rockhampton Regional Council


Mayor Grant Henley

WA Representative | Mayor, City of Busselton

Our Team

Mayor Damien Ryan

NT Representative | Mayor, Alice Springs Town Council


Mr Paul Bennett

General Manager, Tamworth Regional Council

Our Team

Mr Ken Deihm

CEO, Fraser Coast Regional Council


Mr Peter Schneider

CEO, Warrnambool City Council

Our Team

Mr Mike Archer

CEO, City of Busselton

Our Team

Mr Robert Jennings

CEO, Alice Springs Town Council

Our Team

Mr Ross McKim

CEO, City of Greater Geraldton


Mr Evan Pardon

CEO, Rockhampton Regional Council

RCA Bio headshots

Mr Peter Thompson

GM, City of Wagga Wagga


Rachael_Sweeney_006a copy

Rachael Sweeney

Executive Officer

Phone Us

03 9666 3368

Visit Us

Level 8
90 Collins Street
Melbourne 3000

Business Details

44 617 842 065

617 842 065

[our-team group=”test-group”]